skeletor

boarding school woes

the problem with calling yourself a writer is the fact that it requires you to actually write. so. i guess i should be getting back into that, eh? but sometimes it just feels like what's the point? this is ridiculous! i'm not talking to anybody, and nobody wants to read what i write.

but maybe they do? who knows.

anyway, i need a typewriter, of course, and that will inspire me to write. free from distractions and nonsense and internet drama and video games, all i need is that tac tac tac tac tac tac DING!!

when i was younger, i fantasized about going to a big private school across the country in Vancouver. i never even watched Harry Potter, i just read a lot of books about prestigious teens, like Private. I would have liked the series a lot better without the murders, though. I think a part of me always kind of resented my working-class parents for not even thinking of sending me away to boarding school. but why would they? that's something rich academics do. and that, i think, is something i always wanted to be. brilliant, a teacher, able to provide a good life and a good education for my child. but i don't think i'd want to send them away. maybe a boarding school down the road, but not when they're a young kid. i dunno.

eventually, i'll try my hand at writing about a boarding school, though i'm evidently terrified of even staying at a moderately well-renowned university. i much prefer my institute of technology and advanced learning, thank you.